« District 31

P.S. 016 John J. Driscoll

31R016

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05 - Staten Island, District 31

80 MONROE AVENUE (get directions)

$5.81/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
361 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $3,434,196 ($9,513/student)
Attendance: 89.5%
Overview

P.S. 016 John J. Driscoll is a elementary school (grades PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05) in Staten Island, Community School District 31.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 3 ELA 433 16.4% 55
2026 3 Math 439 24.6% 61
2026 4 ELA 438 30.4% 46
2026 4 Math 441 29.8% 47
2026 5 ELA 444 45.3% 53
2026 5 Math 454 60% 55
2026 5 Science 438 27.5% 51
2025 3 ELA 439 37.5% 40
2025 3 Math 438 21.4% 42
2025 4 ELA 444 39.2% 51
2025 4 Math 441 35.2% 54
2025 5 ELA 449 56.9% 51
2025 5 Math 459 66% 53
2025 5 Science 437 19.6% 51
2024 3 ELA 436 30.8% 52
2024 3 Math 441 37.5% 56
2024 4 ELA 432 22.2% 54
2024 4 Math 440 32.7% 55
2024 5 ELA 434 22.2% 63
2024 5 Math 437 25.4% 63
2024 5 Science 429 9.1% 66
2023 3 ELA 437 25.5% 51
2023 3 Math 434 22.6% 53
2023 4 ELA 437 25.8% 62
2023 4 Math 429 12.1% 66
2023 5 ELA 429 22.4% 67
2023 5 Math 431 24.3% 70
2022 3 ELA 585 15.9% 63
2022 3 Math 575 9% 67
2022 4 ELA 580 21.1% 57
2022 4 Math 578 8.8% 57
2022 5 ELA 595 15.8% 57
2022 5 Math 585 16.7% 60
2019 3 ELA 589 28.1% 64
2019 3 Math 593 33.3% 69
2019 4 ELA 588 18.9% 74
2019 4 Math 588 17.6% 74
2019 5 ELA 593 22.3% 94
2019 5 Math 586 20.4% 93
2018 3 ELA 590 29% 69
2018 3 Math 594 32.4% 71
2018 4 ELA 591 27.6% 98
2018 4 Math 584 15.2% 99
2018 5 ELA 588 13.1% 99
2018 5 Math 586 18% 100
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $3,434,196 not reported $9,513
FY 2026 $2,334,392 not reported $6,466

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
4K for All$922,583
School Support Supplement$579,845
Title I SWP$388,792
Contract for Excellence FY 09$321,394
Pre-K SCIS Classes$306,468
RS Pre-K SCIS Expansion Shared$196,084
OASAS Sub Abuse$92,408
IDEA RS IEP Para$91,853
C4E Class Size Transition$89,208
Title IIA Supplemental$79,593
Contract for Excellence FY 2024$77,766
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning$70,978
Class Size Reduction Planning$70,738
Title I SWP STH$60,987
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In$45,021
Contract for Excellence FY 2025$29,722
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$3,888
High Need Support for Title I$3,782
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,993
High Need Support for Title I STH$593
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$5.81/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $2,213 $2,213 $1,282 $931
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Fort Hill Collaborative Elementary School (31R010)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.