« District 29

Benjamin Franklin High School for Finance & Inform

29Q313

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 29

207- 01 116TH  AVENUE (get directions)

$0.83/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
356 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $1,056,062 ($2,966/student)
Attendance: 85.6%
Overview

Benjamin Franklin High School for Finance & Inform is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 29.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,056,062 not reported $2,966
FY 2026 $876,138 not reported $2,461

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$206,265
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$177,219
TL CFES RIS Rule 10$112,141
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$106,212
Perkins V$64,578
C4E Class Size Transition HS$56,130
TL CB School Staff$55,887
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$48,930
Title I SWP STH$46,449
TL College & Career Advising$41,913
TL C4E FSF$39,360
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$28,328
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
High Need Support for Title I$16,512
Title III LEP$12,465
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$8,164
TL Computer Maintenance HS$6,088
High Need Support for Title I STH$3,718
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$2,063
Title I SWP Translation Services$2,045
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.83/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $1,292 $310 $377 $1,225
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Business, Computer Applications & Entrepreneurship (29Q496)Humanities & Arts Magnet High School (29Q498)Institute for Health Professions at Cambria Height (29Q243)Law, Government and Community Service High School (29Q494)Mathematics, Science Research and Technology Magne (29Q492)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.