« District 29

I.S. 238 - Susan B. Anthony Academy

29Q238

06,07,08 - Queens, District 29

88-15 182 STREET (get directions)

PTA $ not reported
767 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $3,212,494 ($4,188/student)
Attendance: 90.2%
ELA Course Pass Rate: 87.2%
Math Course Pass Rate: 87.2%
Overview

I.S. 238 - Susan B. Anthony Academy is a junior high-intermediate-middle school (grades 06,07,08) in Queens, Community School District 29.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 6 ELA 438 38.7% 222
2026 6 Math 439 31.8% 236
2026 7 ELA 447 46.3% 240
2026 7 Math 455 54.9% 244
2026 8 ELA 448 48.2% 249
2026 8 Math 436 26.4% 182
2026 8 Science 438 19.9% 181
2025 6 ELA 446 47.8% 205
2025 6 Math 446 42.7% 220
2025 7 ELA 444 43.3% 252
2025 7 Math 451 46.7% 261
2025 8 ELA 446 46.2% 314
2025 8 Math 441 39.2% 250
2025 8 Science 436 24.1% 241
2024 6 ELA 433 26% 223
2024 6 Math 443 37.4% 246
2024 7 ELA 442 42.1% 271
2024 7 Math 455 51.3% 298
2024 8 ELA 444 48.9% 323
2023 6 ELA 438 31.4% 245
2023 6 Math 445 38.1% 260
2023 7 ELA 444 44.6% 280
2023 7 Math 442 33% 312
2023 8 ELA 449 54.8% 310
2022 6 ELA 596 47.2% 290
2022 6 Math 588 19.7% 305
2022 7 ELA 602 44.4% 304
2022 7 Math 592 22.8% 320
2022 8 ELA 591 33.2% 340
2019 6 ELA 589 32.2% 376
2019 6 Math 592 29.8% 389
2019 7 ELA 596 28% 404
2019 7 Math 596 29.2% 424
2019 8 ELA 592 33.8% 441
2018 6 ELA 595 32.2% 394
2018 6 Math 592 24% 405
2018 7 ELA 594 29.5% 438
2018 7 Math 593 27.4% 453
2018 8 ELA 595 35% 469
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $3,212,494 not reported $4,188
FY 2026 $2,408,305 not reported $3,140

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Contract for Excellence FY 09$709,595
Title I SWP$479,448
Contract for Excellence FY 2024$436,941
TL CB School Staff$377,522
TL C4E FSF$351,053
C4E Class Size Transition$167,303
Title IV Community Schools$150,000
TL Bridging the Gap$125,115
Title I SWP STH$111,792
OASAS Sub Abuse$92,408
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In$84,434
High Need Support for Title I$38,381
IDEA RS IEP Para$26,244
TL 09 C4E ICT$21,324
Title III LEP$19,020
High Need Support for Title I STH$8,949
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$4,794
Title III LEP Carryover$3,860
Title I SWP Translation Services$3,137
Private Grnt 36-URBAN ADV MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTRY$674
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
PTA $ not reported
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.