« District 27

J.H.S. 210 Elizabeth Blackwell

27Q210

06,07,08 - Queens, District 27

93-11 101 AVENUE (get directions)

$3.99/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
1,512 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $3,240,304 ($2,143/student)
Attendance: 91.2%
ELA Course Pass Rate: 98.6%
Math Course Pass Rate: 98.4%
Overview

J.H.S. 210 Elizabeth Blackwell is a junior high-intermediate-middle school (grades 06,07,08) in Queens, Community School District 27.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 6 ELA 440 39.7% 519
2026 6 Math 444 38.6% 528
2026 7 ELA 446 43.8% 452
2026 7 Math 455 53.5% 465
2026 8 ELA 447 50.4% 488
2026 8 Science 443 35.9% 387
2025 6 ELA 445 47.4% 430
2025 6 Math 449 45.3% 446
2025 7 ELA 447 48.1% 476
2025 7 Math 455 55% 507
2025 8 ELA 448 48.8% 508
2025 8 Math 450 42.9% 7
2025 8 Science 441 29.9% 391
2024 6 ELA 441 43.4% 410
2024 6 Math 447 43.6% 456
2024 7 ELA 446 47.9% 472
2024 7 Math 456 57.3% 501
2024 8 ELA 451 55.2% 464
2024 8 Math 450 58.3% 12
2024 8 Science 436 21.3% 367
2023 6 ELA 442 39.6% 447
2023 6 Math 446 40.8% 493
2023 7 ELA 448 46.7% 452
2023 7 Math 454 53.2% 481
2023 8 ELA 452 56.3% 462
2022 6 ELA 603 58.2% 455
2022 6 Math 594 31.1% 469
2022 7 ELA 602 43.5% 460
2022 7 Math 593 27.9% 470
2022 8 ELA 597 42.6% 486
2022 8 Math 589 10.8% 332
2019 6 ELA 596 41.2% 611
2019 6 Math 596 35.8% 618
2019 7 ELA 595 32.3% 582
2019 7 Math 595 32.3% 607
2019 8 ELA 599 49% 575
2019 8 Math 596 26.7% 457
2018 6 ELA 595 38.3% 553
2018 6 Math 594 32.2% 568
2018 7 ELA 599 38% 602
2018 7 Math 597 34.5% 612
2018 8 ELA 599 46.9% 571
2018 8 Math 592 15.5% 432
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $3,240,304 not reported $2,143
FY 2026 $3,172,407 not reported $2,098

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$965,194
Contract for Excellence FY 2024$720,397
Contract for Excellence FY 09$509,430
C4E Class Size Transition$275,838
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In$139,209
IDEA RS IEP Para$125,970
TL 09 C4E ICT$113,730
Title I SWP STH$107,856
High Need Support for Title I$77,266
Rollover Fnd Gr 05 UFTTC City Council Speaker Init$45,000
Title III LEP$40,585
Rollover FY26 Grant in Aid Assembly (68670)$35,000
Rollover FY25 Grant in Aid Assembly (58670)$25,000
Rollover Foundation Grant 14 - UFTTC City Council$16,000
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$9,652
High Need Support for Title I STH$8,634
Title III LEP Carryover$8,400
Title IV Safe Healthy Counseling Summer Rising$7,027
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$5,000
Title I SWP Translation Services$4,482
Rollover PG 43 URBAN ADVNTG AMERIC MSM NATRL HSTRY$634
PTA funding (LL171)
$3.99/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $5,922 $5,922 $5,922 $9,717
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.