« District 25

John Bowne High School

25Q425

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 25

63-25 MAIN STREET (get directions)

$0.74/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
2,557 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $7,079,671 ($2,769/student)
Attendance: 86.9%
Overview

John Bowne High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 25.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $7,079,671 not reported $2,769
FY 2026 $5,216,394 not reported $2,040

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$1,435,194
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$1,136,558
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$979,475
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$922,716
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$919,589
C4E Class Size Transition HS$435,185
IDEA RS IEP Para$244,069
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$219,628
Title I SWP STH$210,988
ROTC 11$170,420
High Need Support for Title I$114,890
Perkins V$95,345
OASAS Sub Abuse$66,755
Title III LEP$64,525
High Need Support for Title I STH$16,890
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$14,352
OASAS Early Intervention Alcohol/Project$14,315
OASAS School Based Initiative$7,332
Title I SWP Translation Services$6,939
OASAS C.O.S.A Drug Abuse Program$4,006
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.74/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $2,068 $2,068 $325 $1,743
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.