« District 25

P.S. 020 John Bowne

25Q020

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05 - Queens, District 25

142-30 BARCLAY AVENUE (get directions)

$26.10/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
968 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $6,319,240 ($6,528/student)
Attendance: 93.6%
Overview

P.S. 020 John Bowne is a elementary school (grades PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05) in Queens, Community School District 25.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 3 ELA 443 38.4% 159
2026 3 Math 452 49.7% 169
2026 4 ELA 444 45.4% 152
2026 4 Math 465 70.7% 157
2026 5 ELA 441 40.4% 156
2026 5 Math 453 52.8% 163
2026 5 Science 445 44.2% 163
2025 3 ELA 450 54.3% 138
2025 3 Math 455 62.1% 145
2025 4 ELA 452 54.2% 153
2025 4 Math 470 78.1% 160
2025 5 ELA 448 53.1% 147
2025 5 Math 460 62.9% 159
2025 5 Science 448 55% 160
2024 3 ELA 442 37.4% 131
2024 3 Math 453 53.5% 144
2024 4 ELA 444 49.3% 144
2024 4 Math 464 67.3% 162
2024 5 ELA 443 44.7% 141
2024 5 Math 463 70.8% 130
2024 5 Science 443 35.2% 162
2023 3 ELA 448 48.9% 135
2023 3 Math 463 68.5% 146
2023 4 ELA 452 58% 138
2023 4 Math 463 63.3% 147
2023 5 ELA 447 50.3% 173
2023 5 Math 461 69.1% 181
2022 3 ELA 599 49.6% 129
2022 3 Math 603 61.3% 137
2022 4 ELA 599 47.5% 179
2022 4 Math 606 63% 184
2022 5 ELA 603 38.2% 199
2022 5 Math 602 52.9% 206
2019 3 ELA 602 55.6% 151
2019 3 Math 604 62.2% 156
2019 4 ELA 601 52.6% 175
2019 4 Math 608 65.5% 177
2019 5 ELA 605 49.1% 171
2019 5 Math 614 76.1% 176
2018 3 ELA 602 51.5% 165
2018 3 Math 606 71.8% 174
2018 4 ELA 603 55% 180
2018 4 Math 610 67.4% 190
2018 5 ELA 608 56.3% 199
2018 5 Math 612 67% 203
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $6,319,240 not reported $6,528
FY 2026 $5,185,103 not reported $5,357

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
4K for All$1,799,630
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning$851,738
Class Size Reduction Planning$848,851
Title I SWP$568,410
Contract for Excellence FY 2024$536,495
School Support Supplement$519,541
3K for All$299,938
Contract for Excellence FY 09$271,187
C4E Class Size Transition$205,422
IDEA RS IEP Para$106,681
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In$103,672
OASAS Sub Abuse$66,985
AIDP STH School and Site Based Shared$55,263
High Need Support for Title I$45,502
OASAS Early Intervention Alcohol/Project$14,315
OASAS School Based Initiative$7,333
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$5,684
Private Grant 30$5,000
OASAS C.O.S.A Drug Abuse Program$4,005
High Need Support for Title I STH$3,088
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$26.10/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $23,749 $26,254 $4,057 $22,196
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.