« District 17

Gotham Professional Arts Academy

13K594

09,10,11,12 - Brooklyn, District 17

561 GRAND AVENUE (get directions)

PTA $ not reported
212 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $4,542,650 ($21,428/student)
Attendance: 79.2%
Overview

Gotham Professional Arts Academy is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Brooklyn, Community School District 17.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $4,542,650 $2,604,959 $21,428
FY 2026 $1,649,767 not reported $7,782

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
TL Fair Student Funding HS$2,604,959
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$931,072
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$410,411
Title I SWP$211,233
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$71,081
TL College & Career Advising$48,614
C4E Class Size Transition HS$42,308
Title I SWP STH$40,926
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$36,881
TL CB School Staff$31,598
TL C4E FSF$29,667
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$21,352
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
IDEA RS IEP Para$13,122
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$9,456
TL ELA/Math Student Support$8,900
High Need Support for Title I$5,433
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$2,112
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,781
TL Computer Maintenance HS$1,576
High Need Support for Title I STH$1,053
PTA funding (LL171)
PTA $ not reported
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
ACORN Community High School (13K499)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.