« District 12

The Cinema School

12X478

09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 12

1551 EAST 172ND STREET (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
280 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $1,952,941 ($6,975/student)
Attendance: 84.2%
Overview

The Cinema School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 12.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,952,941 not reported $6,975
FY 2026 $840,822 not reported $3,003

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$659,253
Title I SWP$394,026
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$332,757
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$106,622
TL CB School Staff$67,428
Title I SWP STH$61,981
C4E Class Size Transition HS$55,523
TL College & Career Advising$53,588
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$48,401
TL C4E FSF$38,934
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$28,021
High Need Support for Title I$27,060
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$18,499
Title III LEP$12,465
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$10,197
TL Computer Maintenance HS$6,480
High Need Support for Title I STH$4,257
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$3,940
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,914
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $2,744 $0 $0 $2,744
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Mott Hall V (12X242)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.