« District 12

Mott Hall V

12X242

06,07,08,09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 12

1551 EAST 172ND STREET (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
650 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $3,430,418 ($5,278/student)
Attendance: 92.8%
ELA Course Pass Rate: 90.7%
Math Course Pass Rate: 86.5%
Overview

Mott Hall V is a secondary school school (grades 06,07,08,09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 12.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 6 ELA 435 30.8% 91
2026 6 Math 441 36.3% 91
2026 7 ELA 443 40.6% 96
2026 7 Math 444 37.5% 96
2026 8 ELA 447 43.4% 99
2026 8 Math 434 25.8% 66
2025 6 ELA 440 38.1% 105
2025 6 Math 440 36.2% 105
2025 7 ELA 440 30.1% 103
2025 7 Math 445 44.1% 102
2025 8 ELA 449 44.6% 83
2025 8 Math 452 60.2% 83
2024 6 ELA 432 24.7% 93
2024 6 Math 436 27.4% 95
2024 7 ELA 443 37.3% 83
2024 7 Math 444 38.6% 83
2024 8 ELA 443 39.8% 93
2024 8 Math 435 21% 62
2024 8 Science 433 12.5% 64
2023 6 ELA 440 37.5% 88
2023 6 Math 436 22.5% 89
2023 7 ELA 444 37.6% 93
2023 7 Math 450 52.1% 94
2023 8 ELA 448 52.1% 94
2023 8 Math 444 41.9% 62
2022 6 ELA 593 34.4% 96
2022 6 Math 582 8.2% 97
2022 7 ELA 599 31.7% 101
2022 7 Math 596 25.7% 101
2022 8 ELA 594 40% 90
2022 8 Math 588 6.7% 60
2019 6 ELA 585 20.4% 98
2019 6 Math 588 15.5% 97
2019 7 ELA 593 28.7% 94
2019 7 Math 598 36.6% 93
2019 8 ELA 594 30.2% 86
2018 6 ELA 590 28.6% 91
2018 6 Math 593 33% 91
2018 7 ELA 593 23.3% 90
2018 7 Math 592 11.1% 90
2018 8 ELA 597 42.2% 83
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $3,430,418 not reported $5,278
FY 2026 $2,056,794 not reported $3,164

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,036,392
Title I SWP$848,556
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$334,226
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$305,091
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$177,289
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$142,015
C4E Class Size Transition HS$127,974
OASAS Sub Abuse$103,216
Title I SWP STH$73,787
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$64,586
High Need Support for Title I$58,275
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$42,649
IDEA RS IEP Para$39,366
TL 12-Month AP HS$38,230
Title III LEP$12,940
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$8,486
OASAS The Gateway Drug Program$6,361
High Need Support for Title I STH$5,067
Title I SWP Translation Services$2,582
Title III LEP Carryover$2,580
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$750
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $0 $0 $0 $0
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
The Cinema School (12X478)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.