« District 10

The Marie Curie School for Medicine, Nursing, and

10X237

09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 10

120 WEST 231 STREET (get directions)

$0.41/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
251 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $1,880,253 ($7,491/student)
Attendance: 83%
Overview

The Marie Curie School for Medicine, Nursing, and is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 10.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,880,253 not reported $7,491
FY 2026 $1,331,608 not reported $5,305

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$704,823
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$353,229
Title I SWP$312,859
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$106,871
OASAS Sub Abuse$92,408
Title I SWP STH$57,554
C4E Class Size Transition HS$50,943
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$44,409
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$42,649
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$25,710
High Need Support for Title I$21,485
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$16,973
Title III LEP$12,465
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$6,350
High Need Support for Title I STH$3,953
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$3,129
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,848
Private Grant 39 - Mikva: Democratic Schools Award$500
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.41/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $109 $109 $0 $109
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
JHS 143 John Peter Tetard (10X143)The New School for Leadership and Journalism (10X244)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.