« District 9

Frederick Douglass Academy III Secondary School

09X517

09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 9

3630 THIRD AVENUE (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
227 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $963,130 ($4,243/student)
Attendance: 90.1%
Overview

Frederick Douglass Academy III Secondary School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 9.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $963,130 not reported $4,243
FY 2026 $1,073,322 not reported $4,728

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$299,577
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$195,153
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$88,278
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$58,203
TL CB School Staff$53,695
Title I SWP STH$48,700
C4E Class Size Transition HS$42,535
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$37,079
TL C4E FSF$29,827
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$21,467
High Need Support for Title I$20,574
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$14,172
Rollover Smart Scholars Early College 09X517$13,675
IDEA RS IEP Para$13,122
Title III LEP$12,465
TL Computer Maintenance HS$3,473
High Need Support for Title I STH$3,344
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$2,996
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,815
Private Grant 39 - Mikva: Democratic Schools Award$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $3,849 $0 $0 $3,849
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
I.S. 219 New Venture School (09X219)Kappa (09X215)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.