« District 9

Mott Hall III

09X128

06,07,08 - Bronx, District 9

580 CROTONA PARK SOUTH (get directions)

PTA $ not reported
251 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $1,212,972 ($4,833/student)
Attendance: 87.8%
ELA Course Pass Rate: 98%
Math Course Pass Rate: 98%
Overview

Mott Hall III is a junior high-intermediate-middle school (grades 06,07,08) in Bronx, Community School District 9.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 6 ELA 445 45.3% 75
2026 6 Math 446 42.1% 76
2026 7 ELA 442 38.3% 81
2026 7 Math 450 48.8% 84
2026 8 ELA 448 51.8% 85
2026 8 Math 452 51.2% 86
2026 8 Science 451 50.6% 81
2025 6 ELA 437 33.3% 84
2025 6 Math 438 30.6% 85
2025 7 ELA 446 48.2% 83
2025 7 Math 452 43.2% 88
2025 8 ELA 453 59.1% 88
2025 8 Math 448 48.3% 87
2025 8 Science 448 46.6% 88
2024 6 ELA 437 39.2% 97
2024 6 Math 437 26% 96
2024 7 ELA 451 58.4% 89
2024 7 Math 447 44.7% 85
2024 8 ELA 445 48.4% 95
2024 8 Math 439 34.8% 89
2024 8 Science 439 34.1% 91
2023 6 ELA 445 42.9% 98
2023 6 Math 441 33.7% 98
2023 7 ELA 445 42.7% 103
2023 7 Math 437 30.1% 103
2023 8 ELA 453 61.8% 89
2023 8 Math 441 38.7% 75
2022 6 ELA 600 51.9% 106
2022 6 Math 582 11.3% 106
2022 7 ELA 608 56.3% 96
2022 7 Math 590 20.6% 97
2022 8 ELA 607 64.8% 105
2022 8 Math 601 34.5% 87
2019 6 ELA 604 61.5% 117
2019 6 Math 602 53% 117
2019 7 ELA 609 61.6% 112
2019 7 Math 603 50.9% 112
2019 8 ELA 609 69.9% 113
2019 8 Math 610 53.6% 112
2018 6 ELA 607 67.5% 114
2018 6 Math 603 52.2% 113
2018 7 ELA 607 54.8% 126
2018 7 Math 605 50.4% 125
2018 8 ELA 607 63.2% 114
2018 8 Math 611 54.9% 113
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,212,972 not reported $4,833
FY 2026 $1,202,150 not reported $4,789

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$339,423
Class Size Reduction Planning$301,494
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning$123,653
TL CB School Staff$61,209
C4E Class Size Transition$59,352
Contract for Excellence FY 2024$51,739
Title I SWP STH$44,272
TL C4E FSF$41,619
IDEA RS IEP Para$39,366
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In$29,954
Contract for Excellence FY 09$27,805
High Need Support for Title I$23,310
Contract for Excellence FY 2025$19,775
TL ELA/Math Student Support$19,722
Title III LEP$12,465
TL Computer Maintenance$6,286
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$3,394
High Need Support for Title I STH$3,040
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,864
Private Grant 33-Sandy Hook Promise SAVE Club$750
PTA funding (LL171)
PTA $ not reported
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
P.S. 110 Theodore Schoenfeld (09X110)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.