« District 7

University Heights Secondary School

07X495

09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 7

701 ST. ANNS AVENUE (get directions)

PTA $ not reported
655 students (SY2025-26)
FY@budget.Year budget $7,460,876 ($11,391/student)
Attendance: 91.8%
Overview

University Heights Secondary School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 7.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-10.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $7,460,876 $5,820,618 $11,391
FY 2026 $1,746,005 not reported $2,666

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
TL Fair Student Funding HS$5,820,618
Title I SWP$805,759
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$142,163
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$110,682
Title I SWP STH$110,681
C4E Class Size Transition HS$68,092
TL CB School Staff$60,618
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$59,358
High Need Support for Title I$55,336
TL C4E FSF$47,748
IDEA RS IEP Para$39,366
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$34,365
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$31,426
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
TL ELA/Math Student Support$19,026
TL Computer Maintenance HS$9,663
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$8,058
TL NYSTL Hardware HS$8,004
High Need Support for Title I STH$7,601
Title I SWP Translation Services$2,945
TL HS Computer Science$252
PTA funding (LL171)
PTA $ not reported
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Mott Haven Village Preparatory High School (07X473)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.