Latest available (mixed years)
District summary
| Scope | Schools | Students | Poverty | ELL | SWD | Asian | Black | Hispanic | White | Multi-racial | Native American | Attendance | ELA | Math | Grad | College ready | SAT math | SAT reading & writing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| District 23 (Brooklyn) | 51 | 12,324 | 89.6% (2016-17–2025-26) | 9% (2020-21–2025-26) | 28.5% (2020-21–2025-26) | 1.4% (2020-21–2025-26) | 69.1% (2020-21–2025-26) | 24.7% (2020-21–2025-26) | 1.9% (2020-21–2025-26) | 1.2% (2020-21–2025-26) | 1.5% (2020-21–2025-26) | 88.4% (2021–2024) | 76.5% (2016–2024) | 76% (2016–2024) | 88.8% (2023–2024) | 3817.4% (2024) | 390 (2024) | 405 (2024) |
District 23 - Brooklyn
PTA $/student
P.S. 156 Waverly
23K156
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$42.30/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
419 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 041 Francis White
23K041
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
$18.69/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
160 students (SY2024-25)
Brooklyn Landmark Elementary School
23K599
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$16.21/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
378 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 298 Dr. Betty Shabazz
23K298
0K,01,02,03,04,05
$4.79/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
353 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. K396
75K396
01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12,SE
$2.30/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
624 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 178 Saint Clair Mckelway
23K178
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
$1.48/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
320 students (SY2024-25)
Brooklyn Collegiate: A College Board School
23K493
09,10,11,12
$0.68/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
515 students (SY2024-25)
Frederick Douglass Academy VII High School
23K514
09,10,11,12
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
298 students (SY2024-25)
Mott Hall Bridges Academy
23K671
06,07,08
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
201 students (SY2024-25)
Ronald Edmonds Learning Center II
17K484
06,07,08
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
108 students (SY2024-25)
Teachers Preparatory High School
23K697
09,10,11,12
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
182 students (SY2024-25)
The Gregory Jocko Jackson School of Sports, Art, a
23K284
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
216 students (SY2024-25)
Achievement First Brownsville Charter School
84K626
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
532 students (SY2025-26)
Brooklyn Environmental Exploration School (BEES)
23K664
06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
150 students (SY2024-25)
Brownsville Ascend Charter School
84K737
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
472 students (SY2025-26)
Christopher Avenue Community School
23K401
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
312 students (SY2024-25)
Dr. Jacqueline Peek-Davis School
17K012
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
223 students (SY2024-25)
EBC/ENY High School for Public Safety & Law
23K645
09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Eagle Academy for Young Men II
23K644
06,07,08,09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
667 students (SY2024-25)
East New York Preparatory Charter School
84K513
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
General D. Chappie James Elementary School of Scie
23K631
0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
General D. Chappie James Middle School of Science
23K634
06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Kappa V (Knowledge and Power Preparatory Academy)
23K518
06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
98 students (SY2024-25)
Leadership Preparatory Brownsville Charter School
84K711
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
714 students (SY2025-26)
Leadership Preparatory Ocean Hill Charter School
84K775
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
1,375 students (SY2025-26)
Metropolitan Diploma Plus High School
23K647
09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
150 students (SY2025-26)
P.S. 073 Thomas S. Boyland
23K073
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
P.S. 183 Daniel Chappie James
23K183
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,08
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
P.S. 184 Newport
23K184
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,SE
PTA $ not reported
402 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 332 Charles H. Houston
23K332
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
P.S./ I.S. 155 Nicholas Herkimer
23K155
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
300 students (SY2024-25)
P.S./I.S. 137 Rachel Jean Mitchell
23K137
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
148 students (SY2024-25)
Riverdale Avenue Community School
23K446
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
301 students (SY2024-25)
Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.